clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

American Ninja Warrior: All ‘Last Ninjas Standing’ and winners

Final results of all seasons.

American Ninja Warrior - Season 7 Photo by: David Becker/NBCU Photo Bank/NBCUniversal via Getty Images via Getty Images

This article was published prior to Drew Drechsel’s arrest. NBC and American Ninja Warrior have since cut ties with him.

Over the course of American Ninja Warrior’s 11 seasons, only two Champions have been crowned. Those two Ninjas are Isaac Caldiero in season seven, and now, Drew Drechsel in season 11. But over the years, the show has delivered a note-worthy final competitor every year. We’ve listed all those Ninjas for you below!

It’s a bit tricky to define a “winner” for every season of the show. Technically, no one “wins” unless they complete all four stages of Mount Midoriyama, or the National Finals. However, there is always a “Last Ninja Standing,” someone who went the farthest, the fastest in the later stages.

The final stages have changed over the course of the 11 seasons as well. Before season four, the top Ninjas participated in Sasuke in Japan. The National Finals in Vegas, as we know them, came into play in season four.

If you’d like to take a deeper diver into the show’s history, you can check out the retrospective we did ahead of season 10, here.

To offer more clarification, in season seven, we listed both Geoff Britten and Isaac Caldiero as “Last Ninjas Standing” because both of them completed all four stages of the National Finals within the time limits allowed.

We did not list Drew Drechsel and Daniel Gil as co-last Ninjas standing in season 11, as Daniel timed out on Stage Four, meaning technically, he did not complete it.

Season one

2009: Last Ninja Standing - Levi Meeuwenberg (Farthest American in Sasuke)

American Ninja Warrior - Season 2
This photo is from season 2.
Photo By: Brandon Hickman/NBC/NBCU Photo Bank via Getty Images

Season two

2010: Last Ninja standing - David Campbell (Farthest, fastest American in Sasuke)

Season three

2011: Last Ninja standing - David Campbell (Farthest, fastest American in Sasuke)

This photo is from the season 11 Los Angeles Qualifiers.
Michael Becker/NBC

Season four

2012: Last Ninja Standing - Brent Steffensen

American Ninja Warrior - Season 11
This photo is from the season 11 Oklahoma City Qualifiers.
Photo by: Brett Deering/NBC/NBCU Photo Bank via Getty Images

Season five

2013: Last Ninja Standing - Brian Arnold

Season six

2014: Last Ninja Standing: Joe Moravsky

Season seven

2015: Last Ninjas Standing - Isaac Calidero and Geoff Britten

American Ninja Warrior Champion: Isaac Caldiero

Season eight

2016: Last Ninja Standing - Drew Drechsel

Season nine

2017: Last Ninja Standing - Joe Moravsky

Season ten

2018: Last Ninja Standing - Drew Drechsel

Season 11

2019: American Ninja Warrior Champion - Drew Drechsel

Season 12

2020: Season champion - Daniel Gil

Elizabeth Morris/NBC