clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Indianapolis City Finals: Full results and all competitors

Cane Lane was the Ninja killer of the night.

Michael Hickey/NBC

The American Ninja Warrior Indianapolis City Finals introduced us to yet another dastardly new ninth obstacle. Cane Lane required the Ninjas to make it down two tracks, which involved jumping gaps and making a 180 degree turn, while clinging to cane that just didn’t want to stay in place. It proved to rack up the most falls of the night. Like the Miami City Finals, only three Ninjas would reach the buzzer.

Here’s how the splashes broke down.

  • Completions: 3
  • Falls on Archer Steps: 0
  • Falls on Fly Wheels: 3
  • Falls on Wheel Flip: 6
  • Falls on Block Run: 2
  • Falls on Spin Hopper: 5
  • Fails at Warped Wall: 0
  • Falls on Salmon Ladder: 2
  • Falls on The Clacker: 1
  • Falls on Cane Lane: 9
  • Falls on Spider Trap: 1

Read a recap of the episode here.

Here you can find a list of the Ninjas moving on to the National Finals.

Michael Hickey/NBC

Here are all the competitors, and where they completed their runs

Please note: These are unofficial results based on witnessing the competition first hand. If you think I’ve miss-recorded something, let me know in the comments! Additionally, names are organized by obstacle and listed in no particular order beyond that.

  • Mohammad Almarzouq: Fly Wheels
  • Eric Sheppard: Fly Wheels
  • Nicole Martinez: Fly Wheels
  • Meghan Anten: Wheel Flip
  • Kourtney Timmons: Wheel Flip
  • Jonas Duncan: Wheel Flip
  • James Wilson: Wheel Flip
  • Kyle Stradtman: Wheel Flip
  • Nate Tackett: Wheel Flip
  • Alex Bienz: Block Run
  • Isaac Caldiero: Block Run
  • Marcelino Riley: Spin Hopper
  • Mario Brown: Spin Hopper
  • David Womelsdorf: Spin Hopper
  • Madelynn McNeal: Spin Hopper
  • Jeri D’Aurelio: Spin Hopper
  • Jesse Maurer: Salmon Ladder
  • Phillip Hucke: Salmon Ladder
  • Alex Carson: The Clacker
  • Mike Wright: Cane Lane
  • Brian Arnold: Cane Lane
  • Kyle Shulze: Cane Lane
  • Travis Rosen: Cane Lane
  • Tyler Yamauchi: Cane Lane
  • Brad Spine: Cane Lane
  • Jesse Labreck: Cane Lane
  • Michael Bougher: Cane Lane
  • Chris DiGangi: Cane Lane
  • Dan Polizzi: Spider Trap
  • Trevor West: Complete
  • Rigel Henry: Complete
  • Ethan Swanson: Complete