clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

‘Crashing the Course’ takes home a Reality TV Award

It won in the category of Best Digital Reality Series

On February 21, with Matt Iseman as the host, the winners of the 2017 Reality TV Awards were announced. Crashing the Course, American Ninja Warrior’s digital series, took home the trophy for Best Digital Reality Series.

Crashing the Course is hosted by Alex Weber. The program features Alex and other Ninjas at the various locations of the Qualifying courses. The Ninjas break down the obstacles, and Alex tries to stay dry.

You can watch the episodes on YouTube.

American Ninja Warrior was nominated in six different categories at the 2017 Reality TV Awards.

Here are those categories, and their winners.

  • Badass Crew
    Winner - Deadliest Catch
  • Competition Show
    Winner: America’s Got Talent
  • Digital Reality Series
    Winner: American Ninja Warrior: Crashing the Course
  • Host/Hostess: Matt Iseman and Akbar Gbajabiamila:
    Winner: Leah Remini: Scientology and the Aftermath
  • Feel Good Show
    Winner: Pit Bulls and Parolees
  • Overall Show
    Winner: America’s Got Talent

Team Ninja Warrior was nominated in the category of New Show.

A. Smith and Co. Productions, the company behind American Ninja Warrior, Team Ninja Warrior and many other shows was nominated in the category of Production Company.

In 2016, the show was nominated for seven Reality TV Awards and took home “Best Competition Show.”

Congratulations to Alex and the team behind Crashing the Course!