clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

The Ninja vs. Ninja preliminary match ups are finally here

Here’s who will face off in the first round of competition.

Eddy Chen/USA Network

Ever since we got a peek at American Ninja Warrior: Ninja vs Ninja’s full team roster, we’ve been wondering who’d face off. Now, we have all off the preliminary match ups for you!

36 teams of three Ninjas will head into the first round of competition. In each episode, four teams will battle it out in a best-of-five format (which will be explained in more detail very soon). Each episode will culminate in a winning team that will head to the next round.

Having these match ups allows us to do some case-by-case predictions and analysis. All the teams are incredibly stacked with talent, but how do their skill sets match up with who they’ll need to face to stay in the game?

Here are your Ninja vs Ninja preliminary rosters! Who do you think will survive the first round? Ready to debate your predictions? Head to the comments section at the bottom of this article.

The action kicks off on March 1 on USA Network.

Beasts from the East: James McGrath, Erica Cook, and Dave Cavanagh

Hashtag Ninjas: Nicholas Coolridge, Larissa Cottle, and Jesse LaFlair

Team Ronin: Flip Rodriguez, Meagan Martin, and JJ Woods

West Coast Warriors: Alan Connealy, Lindsay Eskildsen, and JB Douglas

Dark Horse: Lance Pekus, Tammy McClure, and Karson Voiles

Midwest Muscle: Tyler Yamauchi, Kirsti Pratt, and Ethan Swanson

LaBreckfast Club: Jesse LaBreck, Jon Alexis Jr., and Chris DiGangi

Team Tarzan: Ben Melick, Emmi Rose, and Travis Weinand

Party Time: Brian Arnold, Barclay Stockett, and Jake Murray

Brazi Bros: Lucas Gomes, Brittany Reid, and Alexio Gomes

Fast Kats: Karsten Williams, Lauren Keen, and Kevin Klein

All-American Ninjas: Jonathan Horton, April Steiner Bennett, and Paul Hamm

NorCal Ninjas: David Campbell, Anna Shumaker, and Brian Kretsch

Young Bloods: Tyler Gillett, Bree Widener, and Kevin Carbone

Wolfpack: Ian Dory, Jeri D’Aurelio, and Dan Yager

Tré Amigoz: Tremayne Dortch, Meghan Beatty, and Andrew Lowes

Golden Hearts: Neil Craver, Natalie Duran and Grant McCartney

Average JoJo’s: JoJo Bynum, Jessica Clayton, and Jimmy Bogle Jr.

Towers of Power: Nate Burkhalter, Selena Laniel, and Dan Polizzi

Three Wishes: Thomas Stillings, Brittany Hanks and Brian Burkhardt

Lab Rats: Chris Wilczewski, Michelle Warnky, and Brian Wilczewski

Big Dog Ninjas: Jody Avila, Brandi Monteverde, and Josh Salinas

The Ballers: Lorin Ball, Paul Kasemir, and Meiling Huang

Team Alpha: Brent Steffensen, Sydney Olson, and David Yarter

The Expendabulls: Kevin Bull, Maggi Thorne, and Thaddeus Robeck

Lizard Kings: Hunter Guerard, Sarah Schoback, and Kyle Soderman

Iron Grip: Daniel Gil, Tiana Webberley, and Mathis Owhadi

The InvincAbels: Abel Gonzalez, Mary Beth Wang, and Victor Juarez

Phoenix Force: Najee Richardson, Cassie Craig, and Michael Torres

Think Tank: Dr. Noah Kaufman, Leila Noone, and Matt Wilder

Team TNT: Travis Rosen, Emily Durham, and Brett Sims

Frostbite: Nick Hanson, Zhanique Lovett, and Jackson Meyer

Superhero Squad: Jamie Rahn, Rachael Goldstein, and Sean Darling Hammond

Wisco Warriors: Drew Knapp, Andrew Philibeck, and Sara Heesen

Tri Hards: Sean Bryan, Rebekah Bonilla, and Adam Rayl

Hazard Brigade: Mike Bernardo, Grace Sims, and Michael Needham