clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

‘Stage Five Ninja Awards’ results are in. Do you agree?

The Armchair Ninja Podcast, ANW Fantasy, and Ninja Warrior RHAP Up put together their picks.

David Becker/NBC

We’ve done a lot of reflection on the results of American Ninja Warrior’s tenth season and we’re not the only ones. Ninja Warrior’s avid fan community has been hard at work creating some awesome additional content for anyone who’s ready to keep the conversation going.

The Armchair Ninja Podcast, one of the most thorough and dedicated fan podcasts out there, just turned in their second annual “Stage Five Ninja Awards” results. Hosts Rich and Bijan were joined by Taran and Lita, the masterminds behind the American Ninja Warrior RHAP Up podcast, another fabulous source of Ninja Warrior discussion. Rounding out their voting academy was Travis of ANW Fantasy.Com, which allows fans to put their Ninja predictions into action.

Together, they combed through their opinions on the season to pick winners in nine different categories. There’s also four “People’s Choice” categories where other fans got to weigh in on the winners.

You can listen to the full discussion below, or jump a little further down to get right to the results!

Breakout Performance (Male):

  • Mathis Owhadi
  • Eric Middleton
  • Austin Gray
  • RJ Roman
  • Zach Day

Winner: Mathis Owhadi

Breakout Performance (Female):

  • Karen Wiltin
  • Quest O’Neal
  • Casey Rothschild
  • Abby Clark
  • Anna Shumaker

Winner: Casey Rothschild

Best New Obstacle:

  • Doorknob Drop
  • Lightning Bolts
  • Cane Lane
  • Deja Vu
  • Water Walls

Winners: Spin Hopper and Cane Lane

Ninja Killer of the Year:

  • Cane Lane
  • Iron Maiden
  • Double Dipper
  • Deja Vu
  • Wingnut Alley

Winner: Double Dipper

Best Comeback Story:

  • Chris Wilczewski
  • Danny Bergstrom
  • Enedina Stanger
  • Jake Murray
  • Jeremiah Morgan

Winner: Chris Wilczewski

Shocking Fall of the Year:

  • Isaac Caldiero
  • Allyssa Beird
  • Travis Rosen
  • Joe Moravsky
  • Daniel Gil

Winner: Isaac Caldiero

Stealthiest Ninja Award:

  • Mike Meyers
  • Hunter Guerard
  • Josh Levin
  • Jonathan Stevens
  • Brian Burkhardt

Winner: Josh Levin

Female Ninja of the Year:

  • Barclay Stockett
  • Jesse Labreck
  • Meagan Martin
  • Rachael Goldstein
  • Abby Clark

Winner: Jesse Labreck

Male Ninja of the Year:

  • Drew Drechsel
  • Sean Bryan
  • Jamie Rahn
  • Najee Richardson
  • Chris Wilczewski

Winner: Drew Drechsel

People’s Choice (Female)

Winner: Jesse Labreck

People’s Choice (Male)

Winner: Drew Drechsel

People’s Choice (Best Obstacle)

Winner: Mega Wall

People’s Choice (Run of the Year)

Winner: Jamie Rahn’s Shoeless Run on Stage One

What do you think? Do the results match your picks? Would you have gone in a different direction? You know the drill. Tell us in the comments!